Sending messages is easier than ever with the use of templates. Create a message once, and it will be at your fingertips any time you want to send it. Have seasonal hours? Are you always asking for the same information? Have medication directions that need to be sent frequently? Create templates for each scenario. 

  1. Access Settings in the upper right-hand corner of your screen. 
  2. Select Inbox > Templated Messages. 
  3. At the bottom of the screen, you will see Add a New Template. When selected, it will present the template box. 

Note: Where ${first_name} is presented, the recipient's name will auto-fill. If any portion of the fragment is removed (example: removing the $ will present {first_name}), the auto-fill will break.


When the template is saved, it will be accessible from any patient's Conversation page.

Can I hide templates?

Have seasonal hours or a limited offering? Present the template for as long as you need it, and then hide it until it's needed again.

When you access your templates, toggle the applicable message off.

It will remain hidden in the patient's conversation page until it is toggled back on.

How do I edit or delete a template?

When accessing your messaging templates, select the three dots to the right of the message.

You'll be presented with the option to Edit or Delete the message.

Have more questions? Click the link below, or call us at 877-959-7550.

Did this answer your question?